Web 2.0 – worth only 5c?

In one of last posts I’ve checked the prices on Google for buying keywords related to web-design and web-marketing. Back then I’ve looked also at the keywords related to web 2.0. To  my surprise I’ve found that there is hardly anyone interested in purchasing them.

Out of around 100+ related keywords proposed by Google there were only 3 that have any kind of interest from advertisers. They were: “web 2.0″, “mobile web 2.0″ and “web 2.0 conference”. Even then the interest was minimal. All the others were almost free to grab (for the lowest google price = 5c) as there was noone buying them.web 2.0 search trend

It’s a bit surprising as the interest in web 2.0 shown by search traffic on google is increasing. It’s not exponential growth but steady growth is there. You can see this trend on the right – screenshot taken from Google Trends.

Still – clear advice for those of you who want to make living out of selling advertising on your bolgs is – stay out of web 2.0.

I invite you to read also my older post on buying keywords related to web-design and web-marketing. All comments and feedback are welcome!

1 comment so far

  1. […] Web 2.0 case During the cheks I’ve also looked at popularity of keywords related to web 2.0. I got some surprises there – I invite you to my post on web 2.0 keywords. […]


Leave a Reply

